Hola Prime Prop Firm Review


Published: · Last updated:

Add to wishlistAdded to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 2
8.1
Expert ScoreRead review
User Rating: Be the first one!
  • Simulated prop firm launched 2024, selling forex and futures evaluations. Checkout platforms: MT5, cTrader, DXtrade for forex, WealthCharts for futures.
  • Signature: a 1-hour payout claim plus a Zero Payout Denial Policy, with a Deloitte review reporting 98.35% paid within the hour. A review of up to 24 business hours comes first.
  • 1-Step Prime, 2-Step Prime, 2-Step Pro and Direct. Forex sizes $5K to $50K only, futures $25K to $150K. From $39.
  • Split 80% bi-weekly or on demand, 95% monthly for 20% more on the fee. Scaling advertised to $4M. Swap-free add-on +10%.
  • Watch: a 2.5% payout fee (min $25 wire, $5 crypto), a 2% per trade idea cap, and news and weekend trading withdrawn on Pro once funded and on Direct entirely.

TL;DR: Hola Prime in 30 seconds

  • What it is: a simulated prop firm launched in 2024, selling forex and futures evaluations through Hola Prime Limited Cyprus (HE 454359), a subsidiary of Hola Prime Limited in Hong Kong. The prop firm itself is unregulated and calls itself self-regulated. Only the broker leg, Hola Prime Ltd Mauritius, holds a licence.
  • The payout claim, checked: Deloitte reviewed the period 15 October 2025 to 15 March 2026 and reported 98.35% of withdrawal requests completed within one hour, with zero denials. That review covered funded traders already pre-approved for payouts, and Hola Prime does not state the engagement type or how many payouts were examined.
  • What you can actually buy: forex challenges run $5K to $50K only, from $39 for a 2-Step Prime $5K to $829 for a Direct $50K. Futures run $25K to $150K. The published rules page lists sizes up to $200K, but those are not on sale in the order flow.
  • The split, and the fee nobody mentions: 80% bi-weekly or on demand, 95% monthly for 20% more on the challenge fee. Every payout carries a 2.5% processing charge, minimum $25 by bank wire or Rise and $5 by crypto.
  • Best for: swing traders who want news, weekend and overnight holding with no time limit, and who will stay inside the 2% per trade idea rule. The Pro and Direct plans quietly withdraw some of those freedoms, so read the programme table before buying.

Every price and rule below was read on 15 September 2026 from Hola Prime’s live order flow at trader.holaprime.com and from its published forex and futures trading rules, platform pages, payout transparency report and risk and compliance page, plus the firm’s own write-up of the Deloitte review. Prop firm terms move quickly, so confirm the numbers on the firm’s site before you buy.

8.1Expert Score
Hola Prime is a simulated prop firm launched in late 2024, selling forex and futures evaluations through Hola Prime Limited Cyprus (HE 454359), a subsidiary of Hola Prime Limited in Hong Kong. Its defining feature is a 1-hour payout claim with a Zero Payout Denial Policy, backed by an independent Deloitte review that reported 98.35 percent of withdrawal requests completed within the hour with zero denials between 15 October 2025 and 15 March 2026. Four forex plans are sold, 1-Step Prime, 2-Step Prime, 2-Step Pro and Direct, at 5,000 to 50,000 dollars only, plus two futures plans at 25,000 to 150,000. The split is 80 percent bi-weekly or on demand and 95 percent monthly for 20 percent more on the fee, with scaling advertised to 4 million. Two caveats sit under the headline: every payout waits on an account review of up to 24 business hours, and a 2.5 percent processing fee applies, minimum 25 dollars by wire or Rise and 5 by crypto. The prop firm itself is unregulated; only the Mauritius broker leg holds a licence.
OVERALL SCORE
8.1
PROS
  • Payout speed independently reviewed by Deloitte, 98.35 percent inside an hour with zero denials
  • Individual payouts published by name, amount and processing time
  • No time limit, with news, weekend and overnight holding allowed on both Prime plans
  • Transparent per-size pricing from 39 dollars, and a 95 percent split option
  • ISO 9001, ISO 22301 and ISO 27001 certified processes
CONS
  • The one-hour clock starts only after an account review of up to 24 business hours
  • A 2.5 percent payout fee applies, and the 25 dollar wire floor is heavy on small withdrawals
  • Pro loses news trading and weekend holding once funded; Direct allows neither, nor expert advisors
  • Forex accounts are sold only up to 50,000 dollars despite larger sizes listed on the rules page
  • The prop firm itself is unregulated and describes itself as self-regulated

Pricing snapshot

Forex entry is $39 for a 2-Step Prime $5K and the ladder tops out at $829 for a Direct $50K. The 2-Step Prime is the cheapest line at every size, and the Direct account is roughly two to two and a half times the price of an evaluation at the same balance, which is what you pay to skip the challenge.

Two points that the marketing does not make obvious. First, the forex ladder stops at $50K. The trading rules page lists available sizes as $2K through $200K, but the order flow at trader.holaprime.com offers only $5K, $10K, $25K and $50K, and larger balances are reached through scaling rather than purchase. Second, the headline $39 quoted across the site is the 2-Step Prime $5K, not a starting price for the 1-Step or Pro lines.

Two add-ons are priced against the fee: swap-free costs 10% more, and the monthly 95% payout cycle costs 20% more. A WELCOME20 code was live on 15 September 2026 taking 20% off the forex prices below. Futures prices showed no discount.

Company and regulation

Hola Prime is operated by Hola Prime Limited Cyprus, registered in Cyprus under number HE 454359 and a wholly owned subsidiary of Hola Prime Limited, Hong Kong. MT4 and MT5 services are provided by a separate entity, Hola Prime Ltd Mauritius, company registration 220248, registered at 4th Floor, Docks 4, The Docks, Caudan, Port Louis.

That Mauritius entity is the only licensed part of the group. Its broker site, holaprimemarkets.com, states that Hola Prime Ltd is regulated by the Financial Services Commission of Mauritius under Investment Dealer Licence GB24203729. The prop firm itself holds no financial licence and describes itself on its risk and compliance page as proudly self-regulated. Read the marketing line “backed by a regulated broker” in that light: it refers to the broker leg, not to the evaluation business you are buying from.

What Hola Prime does hold is a set of management-system certifications: ISO 9001:2015 for quality, ISO 22301:2019 for business continuity and ISO/IEC 27001:2022 for information security. These say something about process discipline and data handling. They say nothing about capital adequacy or client-money protection, because they are not financial licences.

Trading is simulated throughout. The firm operates an evaluation and reward model, not a brokerage relationship, and the accounts it calls funded are simulated accounts.

The six programmes

Four forex plans and two futures plans, all with no time limit on the challenge.

ProgrammeStepsLeverageProfit targetDaily lossMax lossDrawdown typeMin trading daysAccount sizes
Forex 1-Step Prime150x10%3%6%Static2$5K to $50K
Forex 2-Step Prime250x8% then 5%5%10%Static3 per phase$5K to $50K
Forex 2-Step Pro2100x8% then 5%5%10%Static2 per phase$5K to $50K
Forex Direct050xNone3%7%End-of-day trailingNone$5K to $50K
Futures 1-Step Prime11 to 10 contracts6%None4%TrailingNone$25K to $150K
Futures Direct01 to 10 contractsNone2.5% soft breach4%TrailingNone$25K to $150K

Where the trading freedoms differ

Hola Prime markets itself on having no trading restrictions. That is true of the two Prime plans and only those. The Pro and Direct plans take freedoms away, and the order flow shows it as a cross rather than spelling it out.

ProgrammeNews tradingWeekend holdingOvernight holdingEAs and indicators
Forex 1-Step PrimeYes, both phasesYes, both phasesYesYes
Forex 2-Step PrimeYes, both phasesYes, both phasesYesYes
Forex 2-Step ProChallenge only, not once fundedChallenge only, not once fundedYesYes
Forex DirectNoNoYesNo
Futures 1-Step PrimeYesNoNoNot stated
Futures DirectYesNoNoNot stated

The Pro plan is the one to watch. You buy it for 100x leverage and the freedom to trade news, then lose news trading and weekend holding on the day you pass. If holding through releases and over weekends is central to how you trade, the 1-Step Prime at 50x keeps those rights after funding and the Pro does not.

Split and payouts

The split is tied to how often you withdraw, and you choose the cycle when you buy the challenge rather than after you pass.

CycleSplitRequest frequencyQualifying conditionFee impact
Bi-weekly80%Every 14 days3 profitable days, each at least 0.5% of initial balanceNone
Monthly95%Every 30 days7 profitable days, each at least 0.5% of initial balanceChallenge fee 20% higher
On demand80%Any timeConsistency score 40%, minimum reward 2% of initial balanceNone
Direct account, bi-weekly80% or 90%Every 14 days20% consistencyNone
Futures, weekly90%Weekly35% consistency once fundedNone

The 95% headline therefore costs money twice over: 20% more on the challenge fee up front, and seven qualifying profitable days before each request. On a $5K account a qualifying day means at least $25 of profit, which is manageable. On a $50K account it means $250 a day, seven days, before you can ask for anything.

The processing fee

This one is buried in the trading rules and is worth stating plainly. A 2.5% processing fee applies to every payout method, with a minimum of $25 for bank wire and Rise and $5 for crypto. On a small first payout the minimum bites hard: a $200 withdrawal by bank wire loses $25, which is 12.5%, not 2.5%. Crypto is the sensible route until your payouts are large enough that the percentage rather than the floor applies.

Payout data

Hola Prime publishes more payout evidence than most firms in this category, which is the single strongest thing about it.

Independently reviewed. Deloitte conducted a review covering 15 October 2025 to 15 March 2026 and reported that 98.35% of trader withdrawal requests were completed within one hour, with zero payout denials across the evaluation programmes. The remaining 1.65% were attributed to additional verification, incomplete customer information or operational exceptions. Hola Prime published the findings on 6 July 2026.

What the review does not say. Three limits are worth carrying with you. The scope was funded traders who had completed their evaluation and were already pre-approved for payouts, so it measures processing speed after approval rather than how many traders reach approval. Hola Prime does not state whether the engagement was an audit, an assurance engagement or agreed-upon procedures, and those mean materially different things. And the number and value of payouts examined are not disclosed; the roughly $3.2 million the firm cites as distributed in that window is its own figure, not a Deloitte-verified one.

Firm-published figures, September 2026. The payout transparency report gives an average payout time of 12 minutes 34 seconds, a fastest time of 36 seconds, an average payout per trader of $1,800, more than 50,000 traders and more than $7 million distributed to date. The page also lists individual recent payouts by trader name, amount and processing time, which is checkable in a way that a single headline number is not.

The step the one-hour claim leaves out. Every payout requires an account review to confirm rule compliance, and the rules put that at up to 24 business hours. The one-hour clock starts after the review clears, not when you click request. The speed is real, but the honest description is same-day review then payment within the hour, not payment within an hour of asking.

Rules and fees at a glance

  • Daily loss limit is measured against the previous day’s closing balance, not against intraday peak equity. On day one it is measured against the starting balance.
  • Maximum loss is a static floor below the initial balance on all forex evaluation plans, so profits do not raise it. The Direct account is the exception and trails end of day at 7%.
  • Risk per trade idea is capped at 2% on funded accounts, measured by stop-loss distance. Overlapping positions count as one idea, and re-entering the same asset in the same direction within 10 minutes also counts as the same idea. Breaching the cap terminates the account, and behaviour the firm classes as prohibited can cut the cap to 1%.
  • Instrument leverage is capped below the headline: FX 50:1, indices 10:1, metals 10:1, exotics 5:1, commodities 2:1, crypto 1:1. The 50x or 100x number applies to majors only.
  • Inactivity: at least one trade every 30 calendar days.
  • No time limit on any forex challenge phase.
  • Capital limits: up to four $50K accounts, two $100K accounts, or one $200K account across simulated funded and Direct accounts. Forex and futures allocation combined is capped at $800K. Traders from certain countries are capped at $90K.
  • Scaling requires a minimum four-month cycle, 10% total net profit over those four months with at least two profitable months, at least two processed payouts and a positive balance. Increases run 25% at the first scale, 40% at the second, then 50% from the third, with a stated ceiling of $4 million.
  • Payout fee: 2.5% of the payout, minimum $25 by bank wire or Rise, $5 by crypto.
  • Add-ons: swap-free costs 10% more on the fee, the 95% monthly cycle costs 20% more.
  • Challenge fee refund: advertised as 100% on passing. The forex trading rules page does not state the conditions or the timing, so treat the detail as unconfirmed until the firm publishes it.
  • Platforms you can actually select at checkout: . On 15 September 2026 the order flow offered only MT5, cTrader and DXtrade for forex, and WealthCharts for futures.

Verdict

Hola Prime is doing something the rest of this sector mostly does not: it commissioned an outside firm to check its payout record, published the finding, and backs it with a running transparency report that names individual payouts. If your main fear about prop firms is not getting paid, that evidence is worth more than any number of testimonials, and it is the reason to consider Hola Prime over a cheaper competitor.

The reservations are about precision rather than honesty. The one-hour promise sits behind a review step of up to 24 business hours. The 2.5% payout fee, with its $25 floor, is real money on small withdrawals and is not mentioned anywhere in the marketing. The no-restrictions pitch holds for the Prime plans and quietly does not hold for Pro once funded, or for Direct at all. And the sizes advertised on the rules page run well past what you can actually buy.

None of that makes it a bad firm. It makes it a firm whose fine print you should read before choosing a plan, which is true of every firm here but easier to forget when the headline claims are this loud. For a swing trader on a Prime plan who respects the 2% per trade idea rule and withdraws by crypto, this is one of the more credible fast-payout options available. For anyone who needs a regulated counterparty, it is not, and no ISO certificate changes that.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Hola Prime really pay within one hour?

Usually, but the clock does not start when you click request. Every payout goes through an account review that the trading rules put at up to 24 business hours, and the one-hour processing window runs after that review clears. Deloitte’s review of 15 October 2025 to 15 March 2026 found 98.35% of requests completed within an hour with zero denials, and the firm’s own transparency report gives an average of 12 minutes 34 seconds. The speed is genuine; the accurate description is review first, then payment within the hour.

What did the Deloitte review actually cover?

Withdrawal requests from funded traders who had already completed their evaluation and been pre-approved for payout, over a five-month window ending 15 March 2026. It measured how fast approved payouts were processed and whether any were denied. It did not measure how many traders reach approval, and Hola Prime has not published the engagement type or the number and value of payouts examined. The roughly $3.2 million it says was distributed in that window is a company figure, not a Deloitte-verified one.

How much does a Hola Prime challenge cost?

Forex starts at $39 for a 2-Step Prime $5K and runs to $384 for a 2-Step Pro $50K. The Direct account, which skips the evaluation, costs $109 at $5K and $829 at $50K. Futures are $99 for a $25K 1-Step Prime up to $998 for a $150K Direct. Swap-free adds 10% and the 95% monthly payout cycle adds 20%. A WELCOME20 code taking 20% off forex prices was live on 15 September 2026.

Is Hola Prime regulated?

The prop firm is not. Hola Prime Limited Cyprus (HE 454359) holds no financial licence and describes itself as self-regulated. The licence in the group belongs to a different entity, Hola Prime Ltd Mauritius (registration 220248), which holds Investment Dealer Licence GB24203729 from the Financial Services Commission of Mauritius and operates the broker site. The firm also holds ISO 9001, ISO 22301 and ISO/IEC 27001 certifications, which cover quality, continuity and information security processes rather than financial conduct.

What fees does Hola Prime take out of a payout?

A 2.5% processing fee on every method, with a minimum of $25 for bank wire and Rise and $5 for crypto. On small payouts the minimum dominates: $25 on a $200 bank wire is 12.5% of the payout. Crypto is the cheaper route until the percentage exceeds the floor, which happens above $1,000.

Can I trade news and hold over the weekend?

On the 1-Step Prime and 2-Step Prime, yes, in the challenge and after funding. On the 2-Step Pro, news trading and weekend holding are allowed during the challenge and withdrawn once the account is funded. On the Direct account neither is allowed, and expert advisors are not permitted either. On the futures plans news trading is allowed but weekend and overnight holding are not.

What is the consistency rule?

It depends on the payout cycle rather than the plan. Bi-weekly and monthly cycles have no consistency score but require qualifying profitable days, three and seven respectively, each worth at least 0.5% of the initial balance. The on-demand cycle applies a 40% consistency score and a minimum reward of 2% of the initial balance. Direct accounts sit at 20%, and funded futures accounts at 35%. Separately, risk on any single trade idea is capped at 2%, with overlapping positions and re-entries within 10 minutes counted as one idea.

How large can a Hola Prime account get?

Larger than you can buy. Purchases stop at $50K for forex and $150K for futures. Beyond that you scale: a minimum four-month cycle, 10% net profit over those months with at least two profitable ones, at least two processed payouts and a positive balance, giving a 25% increase at the first scale, 40% at the second and 50% from the third, up to a stated $4 million. Holdings are capped at four $50K accounts, two $100K accounts or one $200K account, with total forex and futures allocation limited to $800K and traders from certain countries limited to $90K.


Official resources and pricing

Links we checked while writing this review:

Prices and rules change often. Check these pages before buying.

User Reviews

0.0 out of 5
★★★★★
0
★★★★★
0
★★★★★
0
★★★★★
0
★★★★★
0
Write a review

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Hola Prime Prop Firm Review”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *